best law firms in the philippines | law firms in makati

best lawyers in the philippines

tax lawyer philippines

labor lawyer philippines

immigration attorney philippines

corporate attorney

legal services philippines
special power of attorney philippines


Atty. Euney Marie J. Mata-Perez, the firm’s founder and Managing Partner, was recently inducted as the new Executive Vice-President and Corporate Secretary of the Financial Executives Institute of the Philippines (FINEX) at the 2021 Induction Ceremonies and Inaugural Meeting held last January 15, 2020.  BSP Governor Benjamin Diokno was the guest of honor and the inducting officer. Atty. Francisco Ed. Lim was inducted as the President.

FINEX is a 53-year organization composed of more than 700 senior finance practitioners and professionals, comprised mainly of presidents, chief executive officers, chief financial officers, treasurers and controllers of large corporations and institutions, as well as distinguished public officials, and academicians. The organization is affiliated with the International Association of Finance Executives Institutes (IAFEI). It also has chapters in Subic, Olongapo, Baguio City and Cebu City.

This year, the theme and thrust of FINEX is “Transcending The New Frontier. Leading Beyond Recovery”.

With her induction as FINEX’s new EVP and Corporate Secretary, Ms. Mata-Perez now shares her decades-worth experience as a certified public accountant and a seasoned lawyer with expertise in a wide array of fields such as tax and corporate law, among others.

Atty. Euney Marie J. Mata-Perez served as President of the Tax Management Association of the Philippines (TMAP) in 2013.  She is also the incumbent President of the Asia-Oceana Tax Consultants Associations (AOTCA), being the first woman and Filipino to hold the post in the organization’s history.

The other officers of FINEX for 2021 are as follows:  Michael Arcatomy Guarin, VP-Internal Affairs; Augusto Bengzon, VP-External Affairs; Consuelo Garcia, VP-Capital Market Development; Senen Matoto, VP-Good Governance; Omar Cruz, VP-Professional Development; Wilson Tan, Treasurer; and Directors Hilaria Concepcion, Edith Dychao, Domingo Go, Ronald Luis Goseco, Arleen May Guevara, Florencia Tarriela, and Stephanie Zulueta.

Thank you,

Mata-Perez, Tamayo & Francisco

Copyright © 2021 | MTF Counsel | Powered by: iManila