MTF Counsel | Tax Lawyer Philippines | Best Law Firms in the Philippines

taxation in the philippines

tax lawyer philippines

law firms in makati

lawyers in the philippines

best lawyers in the philippines

special power of attorney philippines
taxation law
customs lawyer Philippines
corporate lawyer philippines
commercial lawyer philippines
tax law expert philippines
customs law expert philippines
commercial law expert philippines
corporate law expert philippines
  • Home
  • News
  • MTF Updates – SEC MC No. 13, series of 2020

MTF Updates – SEC MC No. 13, series of 2020

Dear Valued Clients and Friends,

We are sending to you a copy of Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Memorandum Circular No. 13, series of 2020 dated April 21, 2020. It provides for an extended deadline for submission of sustainability report (SR) for publicly listed companies (PLCs) whose fiscal year ends on December 31, 2020.

PLCs may file their SR as an attachment to their Annual Report until June 30, 2020.

PLCs that have filed or will file their Annual Report without SR shall be considered to have filed an incomplete annual report, provided that the SR shall be filed until June 30, 2020 by filing an Amended Annual Report.

For PLCs that will opt to submit their SR by filing an Amended Annual Report, their submission must be accompanied by the following statements:

  1. That information are true and correct;
  2. That Annual Report had previously been filed and the date of filing;
  3. That the Amended Annual Report is filed solely for purpose of submitting SR; and
  4. That the person signing the certification is duly authorized.

Should you have questions on the above article, please do not hesitate to contact us at

Thank you,

Mata-Perez, Tamayo & Francisco

April 24, 2020

MTF Updates – SEC MC No. 13, series of 2020

Contact Information

Our office address:

15/f Unit A. ACT Tower, H.V. Dela Costa St.
Salcedo Village, Makati City 1227 Philippines

Telefax: +632 831-1297

Telephone: +632 808-5375 • +632 815-0069



Euney Marie J. Mata-Perez

Mark Anthony P. Tamayo

Gerardo Maximo V. Francisco